top of page

Hall of Mirrors

The is the fourth album by The Meteor Shower and was written and recorded by Matthew Hall who is the guitarist and lead vocalist in The Meteor Shower. Matthew produced and engineered the album. The albums fifteen songs have a variety of different feels and moods, all loosely based around guitar chords, multi-layered backing vocals as well as brass stabs and riffs throughout. The rhythm section consists of conventional drums and bass guitar accented by the brass and guitar. The lyrics take on a number of themes ranging from melancholy (Innocence) to wistful (Nothing Left But The Breeze) to triumphant (Street Party In Brick Lane) and finally to quirky (Doctor Salter's Daydreaming). There is a very personal and idiosyncratic feel throughout the album which is reflected in both the lyrics and the music of The Meteor Shower.

bottom of page